Wordless Wednesday: luscious lilac

lilac bloom

12 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: luscious lilac

    • We are always a couple of weeks after everyone else up here and I have to admit the photo was taken a week ago too. Mine is looking a bit sorry for itself now too – but it has been a smashing year for it.

  1. Great smell and a pretty colour, but it’s one of the things I would admire in other gardens but not want in my own. Good job we are all different 🙂

    • Yes it is a good job we are all different or there wouldn’t be much variety in gardens. The flowering season for lilac is very short and it doesn’t flower every year, so not sure I would choose it again. I think it is another or those plants from my childhood that I just love unconditionally without any thought as to why.

Please leave a comment - I would love to hear from you.

