Insect eggs on Persicaria Red Dragon.

Guess what I saw today – The answer.

Yesterday I took this photograph in the garden using a macro lens.

Insect eggs on Persicaria Red Dragon.

Insect eggs on Persicaria Red Dragon.

I then magnified the photograph quite a bit using iPhoto on my Mac.

This was the result – amazing isn’t it. Well I thought so.

guess what

The markings on the tops of the eggs really make them look man made,  but I can assure you they weren’t.  You can only see them at high magnifications of course.

Congratulations to Jessica who was the first to guess insect eggs and then to Uncle Spike and Cathy who also guessed correctly.

Thanks to all of you who took part.

Of course, I still don’t know what laid the eggs and whether the results will be friend or foe.  I guess I need to do some Googling, unless anyone out there can enlighten me? Otherwise I suppose it will just be a waiting game.

10 thoughts on “Guess what I saw today – The answer.

  1. Pingback: Garden Update: July turns to August | My Aberdeen Garden

Please leave a comment - I would love to hear from you.

