Guest post: “Scotland – Why I love it. Part 1” – by Annette

Uncle Spike kindly asked me to write a guest post about the area of Scotland in which I live. It took me some time and it ended up as 4 posts instead of 1! Here is part 1 – I hope you enjoy it.

Uncle Spike's Adventures

Following my own brief look back at visits to bonnie Scotland in days gone by, I’m delighted to to introduce a very special Guest Writer for this next month. Annette, from My Aberdeen Garden is both a regular follower of Uncle Spike’s Adventures, and even better, a resident of Scotland, so who better to share a real insight to that most beautiful part of the world. This promises to be a real treat, with a mini-series of life in Scotland. Enjoy…. SPIKE

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Scotland – Why I love it (part one)

.

I wasn’t born here. In fact, I have no claim to Scottish ancestry unlike many of our overseas colleagues. However, I have lived here in Aberdeen for over 30 years, so when Uncle Spike asked me to write a guest post on this country, I felt well enough qualified. It took me a while to collect enough…

View original post 684 more words

2 thoughts on “Guest post: “Scotland – Why I love it. Part 1” – by Annette

Please leave a comment - I would love to hear from you.

