Bloomin’ Late

Me that is – not the flowers.

I am a bit late for bloom day this month and I don’t have that many flowers blooming, so I will just share with you some of my Spring photos.

Firstly crocuses – the purple ones flowered first.

Crocus 'Whitewell Purple'

Crocus ‘Whitewell Purple’

purple crocus macro

 

purple crocus 3

Then the little Iris reticulata opened up.

Iris reticulata

Iris reticulata

The white crocuses followed. I love their purple stems and orange stamens.

Pot of white crocus

Pot of white crocuses – Jeanne D’Arc

Inspired by the snowdrop photographs on Bruckhill’s Garden Facebook page, I tried something similar myself with an early crocus flower that fell over.

white crocus 1

An arty crocus

white crocus 2

Another arty crocus

The results were not as professional as I would have liked, but not bad considering the rather unprofessional set up! Still I had great fun playing around. I loved the shapes the crocus made indoors.

set up

Maybe they do look better outside, after all!

white crocus 3

The new purple heather I planted under the cherry tree is doing well too.

heather tree

 

heather macro

And finally the little Tête-à-tête look wonderful with the sun shining behind their petals.

tete a tete

Tête-à-tête

 

13 thoughts on “Bloomin’ Late

Please leave a comment - I would love to hear from you.

