Swan shows off beautiful wings

Wordless Wednesday: Swan’s wings

We went walking today with a new local walking group.  Most of the day we were pretty soggy, but walking back along the River Don to Inverurie the sun finally made an appearance.

Did anyone have any left over sandwiches?

Surely one of you has some left over sandwiches? I’m still growing!

You have no idea how fast my little feet are paddling to keep me in this position!

You have no idea how fast my little feet are paddling to keep me in this position!

My neck may be a bit on the grubby side, but don't you think my wings are so beautiful?

My neck may be a bit on the grubby side, but don’t you think my wings are so beautiful?

14 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Swan’s wings

    • Hi Shari, glad you enjoyed the pictures. Swans are very photogenic but unfortunately not as soft and friendly as they look. They can be quite vicious at times, especially if you are near their nest or babies.

Please leave a comment - I would love to hear from you.

