Weekly photo challenge: Seasons

“Spring is the time of plans and projects.”

Leo Tolstoy – Anna Karenina

Come on luv - don't you know what season it is?

Come on luv – don’t you know what season it is?

Well dearie - you will have to up your game. I mean look at the competition.

Oh no dearie – you will have to up your game. I mean look at the competition.

Some of us have just got it you know.

Coming through –  the best dressed duck on the pond.

OK - if I just tidy up a bit here

Right then – if I just tidy up a bit here

And I can just about reach here

And with a bit of stretching I can just about reach my tail.

That should do it

There now, that should do it . I mean just look at my tail curls.

OK love - what do you say now? Remember looks are not everything. I am a brilliant hunter gatherer.

Hello again.  Remember looks are not everything, I am a brilliant hunter gatherer too.

RESULT

The things you do for love. . . . .

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Seasons

  1. What fun. I hope you get to see your kingfisher. I used to have one visit my pond in a previous garden. You always knew he was there because he announced his presence every time he flew with a shrill whistle.

Please leave a comment - I would love to hear from you.

