12 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Gorgeous Gazanias

    • Thanks Brian, I have a Nikon D7000 and I was using a macro lens – 40mm. I have had the lens over a year now and I love it, though it is difficult to get things sharp; at such close distances there is not much leeway.

  1. I have a book I bought in college titled something like Abstraction In Nature. Your fine image has me wanting to dig that book out and sink into nature’s wonderful patterns today.

    • That sounds a very interesting book – glad you enjoyed the wonderful patterns in my Gazania. The whole flower didn’t look real – more like something in an animation as it was so vivid.

    • Lucky you – I only have a few as they don’t survive the winter here so I have to buy them each year. I might try overwintering them in my little grow house this year, but I think it will still be too cold for them.

Please leave a comment - I would love to hear from you.