Weekly photo challenge: Mirror

This was one of those rare times that I got up at the crack of dawn, and while on holiday too. The only reasons I did was that The Traveler and I were going on an arranged outing to the next valley.

We were so glad we did. We were staying in a wonderful valley in the South Tirol, but as we didn’t have a car we didn’t usually manage to venture beyond our valley, and our valley didn’t have a lake. But the next one did!

It was a perfectly still morning and, as photographers say ,’The light was perfect’. And so was the scenery.

So here are my photos.

House on lake shore

House on lake shore

Trees in the turquoise water

Trees in the turquoise water

Trees on lake shore

Trees on lake shore

Reflections and ripples

Reflections and ripples

Weekly Photo Challenge: Mirror

 

37 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Mirror

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Mirror | Conor Sweetman

    • Thank you so much. I was wondering whether your Aberdeen garden was entered into the P and J garden of the year competition? They are taking so long announcing the winners, and it would be lovely if it was your garden. The front garden still looks great.

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Mirror — My Aberdeen Garden – Journal Edge

Please leave a comment - I would love to hear from you.